User Management

Overview

By default, SkySQL services are launched and managed in the Unified Portal from a single MariaDB ID.

For multiple MariaDB ID accounts to jointly manage a set of SkySQL services, these accounts can be added to a Team.

The User Management interface in the Unified Portal is a self-service tool to manage your Team.

A Team can be managed by the initial user on the Team or by any Administrator added to the Team.

An email address can belong to only one SkySQL Team. If an email address is already in a Team, it cannot be added to another Team.

Access to User Management

To access the User Management interface:

  1. Log in to the Unified Portal.

  2. Click the "Settings" link in the main menu (left navigation in the Unified Portal).

  3. Click the "User Management" button.

User Management

User Management
https://skysql.mariadb.com/settings/user-management

Roles

Each Team member has one of the following roles:

  • Administrator

  • Member

  • Viewer

  • Billing

Add a Team Member

User Management - Invite

User Management - Invite
https://skysql.mariadb.com/settings/user-management

From the User Management interface, an Administrator can invite someone to join a team:

  1. Click the "Invite" button in the upper right corner of the User Management interface.

  2. Enter the email address of the person to invite to the team.

  3. Choose the desired role for this user.

  4. Click the "Add User" button.

Once a user has been invited, they will appear in the Team member list in an "Invited" status until the invitation is accepted.

An invitation is delivered by email. The user will be prompted to complete account setup when accepting the invitation.

You can withdraw the invitation before it is accepted by clicking on the "Cancel Invitation" link in the Team member list.

Remove a Team Member

From the User Management interface, an Administrator can remove a team member:

  1. Identify the team member to remove.

  2. Click the ellipsis icon ("...") on the right side of that user's row.

  3. Select the "Deactivate" menu item.

  4. Read the displayed warning.

  5. Click the "Deactivate" button to complete deactivation.

Edit a Role

From the User Management interface, an Administrator can change a team member's role:

  1. Identify the team member to modify.

  2. Click the ellipsis icon ("...") on the right side of that user's row.

  3. Select the "Edit" menu item.

  4. Choose the desired Role for the user.

  5. Click the "Save" button to complete the change.