MariaDB MaxScale

MariaDB MaxScale is a database proxy that extends the high availability, scalability, and security of MariaDB Server while at the same time simplifying application development by decoupling it from underlying database infrastructure.

Filters in MaxScale

Topic

Resources

Filters

Binlog Filter (binlogfilter)

Cache Filter (cache)

Consistent Critical Read Filter (ccrfilter)

Database Firewall Filter (dbfwfilter)

Hint Filter (hintfilter)

Insert Stream Filter (insertstream)

Lua Filter (luafilter)

Masking Filter (masking)

Max Rows Filter (maxrows)

Named Server Filter (namedserverfilter)

Query Log All Filter (qlafilter)

Regex Filter (regexfilter)

Tee Filter (tee)

Throttle Filter (throttlefilter)

Top Filter (topfilter)

Transaction Performance Monitoring Filter (tpmfilter)

Authenticators in MaxScale

Topic

Resources

Authenticators

Native Authenticator

GSSAPI Authenticator

PAM Authenticator