RESET SLAVE ["connection_name"] [ALL]
RESET SLAVE makes the slave forget its replication position in the master's binary log. This statement is meant to be used for a clean start. It deletes the master.info and relay-log.info files, all the relay log files, and starts a new relay log file. To use RESET SLAVE, the slave replication threads must be stopped (use STOP SLAVE if necessary).
Note: All relay log files are deleted, even if they have not been completely executed by the slave SQL thread. (This is a condition likely to exist on a replication slave if you have issued a STOP SLAVE statement or if the slave is highly loaded.)
Connection information stored in the master.info file is immediately reset using any values specified in the corresponding startup options. This information includes values such as master host, master port, master user, and master password. If the slave SQL thread was in the middle of replicating temporary tables when it was stopped, and RESET SLAVE is issued, these replicated temporary tables are deleted on the slave.
ALL also resets the
PASSWORD parameters for the slave. If you are using a connection name, it will permanently delete it and it will not show up anymore in SHOW ALL SLAVES STATUS.
MariaDB starting with 10.0
If there is only one nameless master, or the default master (as specified by the default_master_connection system variable) is intended,
connection_name can be omitted. If provided, the
RESET SLAVE statement will apply to the specified master.
connection_name is case-insensitive.