Teams

The SkySQL Portal is used to create, manage, and monitor database services.

MariaDB SkySQL services are by default owned by individual user accounts, under individualized billing.

SkySQL Teams allows multiple MariaDB ID users to manage a single pool of database services and configurations under a single billing profile.

Creating a New Team

To create a Team:

  1. The Team owner and each Team member must have a MariaDB ID and log in to SkySQL.

  2. The Team owner should ensure the billing profile is accurate.

  3. The Team owner should launch at least one database service.

  4. The Team owner should create a support case in the SkySQL Customer Support Portal with the following information:

    • A request to create a new Team.

    • The name and email address of the user to designate as Team owner.

    • The name and email address of each user who will be a Team member.

    • The required permissions for each member of the Team.

Adding Members to a Team

To add members to an existing Team:

  1. Each Team member must have a MariaDB ID and log in to SkySQL.

  2. The Team owner should ensure the billing profile is accurate.

  3. The Team owner should launch at least one database service.

  4. The Team owner should create a support case in the SkySQL Customer Support Portal with the following information:

    • The name and email address of the Team owner, who will need to approve the change.

    • The name and email address of each user to be added to the Team.

    • The required permissions for each Team member.

Team Permissions

  • Team owners have full permissions for Team resources.

  • Only team owners can manage or update the billing profile. Team members do not have access to the billing profile.

  • Team members with "write" permission can launch services which will be charged as set in the billing profile for the team.

  • Team owners and team members with "write" permission can view the default password for newly-launched services in the Service Credentials view, regardless of which team member launched the service. Team members without "write" permissions cannot view the default password for services that they did not create.

  • Team members with "read" permission can view the team's services in the SkySQL Portal.

  • Team members with "configure" permission can see the Configuration Manager, create configurations for the team, and apply custom configurations to the team's services.

  • Team members with "delete" permission can delete existing services. Removal of a service removes all data associated with that service.

  • Team owners and team members will see only the support cases they have opened.