Delete a Service

Overview

SkySQL services which have reached a "Healthy" status can be deleted:

  • Deletion is non-reversible

  • Deletion removes the service and all data in the service

  • Charges for a service stop accruing when the service is deleted

Alternatively, some services can be stopped.

Compatibility

  • Distributed Transactions

  • Multi-Node Analytics

  • Replicated Transactions

  • Single Node Analytics

  • Single Node Transactions

Delete a Service

Warning

  • Deletion is non-reversible

  • Deletion removes both a service and its data

A service can be deleted any time after it reaches a "Healthy" state. Services that are in a "Pending" state cannot be deleted. Services in a "Stopped" state can be deleted.

To delete a service:

  1. Log in to MariaDB SkySQL. You will be on the "Your services" page.

  2. Identify the service you want to delete.

  3. Click on the "Service settings" gear icon (at right) for that service.

  4. Click on the "Delete Service" menu item.

  5. Confirm that you want to delete the service and all its data by typing "delete" in the confirmation window.

  6. Click on "Submit".

Your service and all its data will be deleted. This operation is non-reversible.